Osiern’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Good and Bad Education Sites

Posted by osiern on September 22, 2008

Okay, as a teacher I officially had 3 seconds a day to find a website/lesson plan/tool/”anything that will help me with my lesson for tomorrow!”  It did generally look like a freak out where I searched, typed, and printed as fast as possible so I could go break up the problem in the hall or pick my students up from lunch.  I know the stresses of being a teacher and the following sites did not help.  These both have home pages that are way too busy for a quick search.

http://www.sitesforteachers.com/

http://teachers.net/

However, both do have great stuff if you have the time to search.  I just don’t think they took their audience into consideration as well as they should have.

This site has a cleaner, more professional looks with easy to use navigation.  There are some ads and a few too many links. Also, deeper in they could have used better descriptions of the materials.

http://www.busyteacherscafe.com/index.htm

Leave a Reply

 
